Just a couple things to post today and not much to say about them. The first one is one I’ve been meaning to do for a long time and never really finished until now. I’ve done it before with other songs but I’ve gotten better since then! Like many folk songs there are various interpretations, here are a few:

And here’s my work:

Leaving of Liverpool (989x1280)

I messed up on one of the ‘e’s and wrote an ‘o’ instead! Luckily they are pretty similar letters in italic

This song has an interesting history which can be found here if you’re interested.

Next is another poem from Lord of the Rings, a poem by Bilbo. Found in chapter three of book two, ‘The Ring Goes South’. Perhaps not a seasonally appropriate song, but I’ve been wishing it was winter recently so there you go. With this one I tried not to worry too much about letter forms etc. and focus more on speed. It went pretty well. If it looks a little wonky now you know why:

When Winter first begins to bite

Ooh those capital ‘B’s! Makes me shudder. (they need some work)

That’s all for now! Hopefully I’ll have a scritporium for you this weekend. Until then au revoir.

Questions? Comments? Wanna say "That's awesome!" Now's your chance

