Well, I have been gone for a while. Gone but not unproductive. I have mostly been working on the hobbit, so I don’t really have much to share. I’m still on lesson four with my italic work. I’ve also found another excellent calligraphy book, Written Letters: 22 alphabets for calligraphers by Jacqueline Svaren, one of Lloyd Reynolds students. Most recently I have been working on borders, they really make a huge difference. Here is an example:

Here is some practice borders on a poem in Lord of the Rings.

I also have quite a bit more to add to the Hobbit page. And that’s about it for now.

Questions? Comments? Wanna say "That's awesome!" Now's your chance

