(silence)

Between 4th of July celebrating and Beatrice and Virgil writing and other general life stuff I have been neglecting my italic practice (and the blog). Fortunately the fourth is long past and I’ve finished Beatrice and Virgil. That’s right, I’m done with the pear piece. You can now read the whole thing over on the Beatrice and Virgil page. Now I can give my full attention to my italics practice, and I’m going to need them soon, the italics that is. I’ve been offered an assignment! To create a banner for a friend’s website. So far my only script choice is italic, or the pseudo-lotr script I’m using for the Hobbit and the pear piece, although my friend asked for calligraphy and I don’t consider the hobbit script to be particularly calligraphic, I’ll probably use italics or perhaps copperplate if I can learn it in time. So that’s what’s been going on here and a little glimpse of what’s to come. Now back to italic practice.

Questions? Comments? Wanna say "That's awesome!" Now's your chance

