Beatrice and Virgil or Pears are so good!

I recently bought myself a new fountain pen, one on the cheaper side of the price scale but it works very well (and much better than the two cheap Scheaffer pens I have, although I still need to get some stub nibs for the new pen so I can do italic and stuff). I bought a TWSBI 540 and it came with a bottle of ink and a nifty three-in-one red/black pen/mechanical pencil. I am very happy with my purchase although I haven’t found much use for it, after all it is summer break now (no school), so far. But after running out of ink cartridges for writing the Hobbit I thought I’d try writing out something else. I chose to write out part of Beatrice and Virgil by Yann Martel. The book is about this author who is having a bit of a hard time. Then he get a letter in the mail, more than a letter: a whole play. He ends up meeting with the aspiring playwright, who is a taxidermist, to help him finish the play. The play itself is called, at first, “The 20th century Shirt” and it is what I’ve started copying out. Here are the first couple pages:

Here is the first page of the play that appears in Yann Martel’s “Beatrice and Virgil”

And page two of the play in “Beatrice and Virgil”

Questions? Comments? Wanna say "That's awesome!" Now's your chance

