The Result of my Labours — The Ring Verse

I present to you the fruits of my efforts in uncial script. Yes it’s more from Tolkien, but hey Tolkien is pretty great; can’t have too much Tolkien. This is the verse at the very beginning of Lord of the Rings, before even the table of contents. Without further delay here is my first attempt at the verse:

Here is my first attempt at the Ring Verse, from Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings. Unfortunately it didn’t fit on the page…

Unfortunately I couldn’t get even the first line to fit on the page, even with splitting the line. So I gave it another try:

final version

Here is the final version of the Ring Verse. It still didn’t fit on the page, at least the full lines didn’t, so I had to split them up.

So there you have it. It still didn’t quite fit it on the page with the full lines in a single line, but had to split up the line, oh well, I’m still pretty happy with it. Only two mistakes, one little, and one big (and covered with a piece of paper, I accidentally began writing on a line I had  already written on!). Finally for your listening pleasure, is Christopher Lee, who played Saruman in the films, reciting the Ring verse:

Questions? Comments? Wanna say "That's awesome!" Now's your chance

